Monday! Monday! Monday!

So today is the day we find out how to fix Tucker. Or at least how to start fixing Tucker. Very exciting.

Just watched some of the clips from the Golden Globes, the behind the scenes with the Foreign Press right after the award is presented. First, conragts to all the winners and nominees. I’ve actually seen more than a few of the nominees in each category (almost never happens) and I felt it was a fairly strong year. But I am SUPER excited that Glee won it’s category. Love, love LOVE this show. It’s actually one of the few shows I make time to watch in prime time rather than catching it later on the DVR. So awesome.

Robert Downey, Jr won for Sherlock Holmes – again, totally awesome (I know, I’m a broken record from the 80s but I’m still trying to load caffeine into my system so wysiwyg at 6:53 in the morning). Best news ever – there is already talk of a sequel. Yay! Meryl Streep won for Julie & Julia – again awesome flick. I think I’m the only person on the planet who appreciated and enjoyed both storylines – most of the praise is for the Julia side, naturally, but I really appreciated they way the two were interwoven, taking a set up and showing how each of the characters handled them in their own ways, the contrast of two very different women in very different place from very different times.

Spent most of the weekend building a website for JB. I love Macs. iWeb is an interesting little program and I like it more and more as I dig in and find the little tricks. I do wish it had a broader template range, but eh. Didn’t keep me from cobbling together a rockin’ site if I do say so myself. See JB has two published stories, both erotic novellas through Red Sage, but she’s never really gotten on the self-promotional path. I’ve been bugging her for ages and she keeps saying, yeah I’ll get to it. So I finally just went off on my own and took care of it. And best of all – she likes it! She really, really likes it! Of course, there is still a great deal of work to do on it (mostly copy) but the first and second steps (getting the domain) have been taken so it shouldn’t be too long before I can proudly pimp JB’s site and work right here on my humble little blog.

Ok, 7:05. Seriously have to get into the shower if I’m going to get to work on time.

Leave a Reply

