WIP: progress continues…

It’s Thursday, the last of my dedicated “me” nights. See on Tuesdays and Thursdays my mother-in-law watches my nubbins and the hubbin hauls them there and back – so I get an hour before work and one to two hours after work to wallow in glorious solitude.

It’s been a good run.

But as they say, “all good things come to an end.” On Monday the Girl starts Kindergarden, five days a week, and I will become the sole source of transportation. The Boy is also starting daycare two days a week so the hubbin will finally get his shot at Tuesdays and Thursdays of solitude. It’ll be good for him.

I’m going to miss it desperately.

So tonight is the night. I will come home, crack open a cider and get to work. The current WIP is pretty much blocked out in an expanded Blake Snyder Beat Sheet -I’ve taken the 15 main beats and broken it further into specific scenes. Feeling really strong about it right now.

I may just make it to that “end of the week” goal after all.

Leave a Reply

