WIP: progress…

OK, I didn’t finish the bones draft. BUT I did finish the Blake Snyder Beat Sheet, so I have a very clear idea of where I’m headed.

I got distracted by rewriting the opening scene (SQUIRREL!). But it’s sooooooo much better now, if I do say so myself. And I do. Nyah.

I finished watching the first season of How I Met Your Mother – really fun show. Neil Patrick Harris is god. I’m glad I’m catching it now, where I can power through a bunch of episodes in a sitting. My brain’s become so scattered it’s hard for me to watch weekly installments of pretty much anything anymore. C’est la vie.

Aside from a weekend of solitude and an exceptionally clean house upon my return, the hubbin got me the series box set for Buffy: The Vampire Slayer. Full of awesome and win. Now it can be all Buffy, all the time. Woot! I have a good hubbin. xoxo

But, first… the bones draft. New goal: bones finished by the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

