holy crap

Bless me readers for I have sinned; it’s been over a month since my last confession…

Oops.

Sooo much going on right now. I got caught up in the election hulabaloo (who didn’t?).  I just checked and I apparently haven’t touched Tucker since October 24. So much for making my self imposed RWA GH deadline. Ah well. I can only do so much.

The hubbin is traveling like a mad fiend right now, so I am playing single mom every other week and working full time and going to night classes learning to be a tax preparer (boo ya!) and furiously jotting notes on the next WIP (Sydney) and – whew! I’m a little overwhelmed right now.

Oh, and I’ve decided to write a screenplay as well. SOOPER excited about this, kids! It’s gonna be great!

savethecat

This is my new obsession and the reason I think I have any business writing a screenplay. I picked it up a few months back because I couldn’t resist the title and premise and I figured it couldn’t hurt to get plotting tips from a related but different industry.

I finally got around to reading it about a week ago and I’m so tickled that I began plotting my first screenplay last night. I took an idea I had for a book and I’m converting it. I think it’s going to be great.

Time, that nasty bitch, will tell.

Also, I’m only three degrees away from Mr. Snyder – one of his writing partner’s wife was my boss a few years back. Small freaking world. We’re practically related! (No, not really, but you gotta work every connection that pops up, right?)

More later when I have two minutes to rub together.

Leave a Reply

